Half Praise or Testimony

10/18/2013 12:50

Half Praise and or Testimony is like telling a little white flat out LIE. Too many people everywhere is believing as long as I tell it that is all I need. Some of my favorites is being a single mom and God has blessed me to quailify for free or reduced lunch and clothing vocher. Look lady you have 1 child and you live with a relative what BILLS do you have? Now go sit down MISS, I live above my means just bought a brand new car with insurance I can't afford along with my phone bill. How about this one as well?? Last week my lights, water, and gass was turned off and my rent needed to be paid; and I just want to tell you Jesus paid it all. Hmmmmm last week you and your husband got paid sometime in the week and yes without Jesus yyou both would not have a job. Go have a seat.Both are very incomplete and not everyone knows the situation, and to others they appear as if they do not know how to tell a story. 

Another way to look at it is like this; if you half tell anything what can anyone learn from what you went through? Not only that but how much of your untold praise or testimony is your fault if your brother or sister fails to obtain the same servises that you did to save them money? Do you think you are at fault? No well let me help you. Turn to 2 Corinthins 11- 13  11 Ye also helping together by prayer for us, that for the gift bestowed upon us by the means of many persons thanks may be given by many on our behalf. 12 For our rejoicing is this, the testimony of our conscience, that in simplicity and godly sincerity, not with fleshly wisdom, but by the grace of God, we have had our conversation in the world, and more abundantly to you-ward. 13 For we write none other things unto you, that what ye read or acknowledge; and I trust ye shall acknowledge even to the end;